↑ Return to CCG

Governing Body

The Governing Body Members will be active leaders of change, promoting a compelling vision for health improvement for its local community.

The Governing Body will act as the body that will discharge its commissioning responsibility on behalf of its constituent members, ensuring local health services meet the needs of its resident population and offer best value for money in spending NHS resources. It will be totally committed to continuous clinical up-skilling through education and learning to enable improved demand management, optimising the range of services and need of its patients; all whilst ensuring NHS resources achieve best value for money and are properly safeguarded.

Terms of Reference


Name Role
Dr Avi Bhatia
Chair (GP)
Ms Pam Watson Deputy Chair – Lay Member PPI
Mr Rakesh Marwaha Accountable Officer/ Chief Officer
Mrs Charlotte Allen-Neale Chief Financial Officer
Dr Markus Henn GP Member (Vice Clinical Chair)
Dr Neerunjun Jootun GP Member
TBC GP Member
TBC GP Member
Mrs Jasbir Dosanjh (LINks) Healthwatch Representative
Mrs Anne-Maria Olphert Chief Nurse and Quality Officer
Dr George Thomson Secondary care Doctor
Mrs Helen Rose Head of Membership Development/Acting Primary and Community Care Director (non-voting)
Ms Lynn Wilmott-Shepherd Commissioning and Delivery Director (non-voting)
Mr Falu Bharmal
Board Secretary (non-voting)
Ms Elaine Michel Public Health – Health and Wellbeing Representative (non-voting)
Ms Mary McElvaney Local Authority Representative

Governing Body Meetings

Meeting dates for 2014 are 9 January, 6 February, 3 April, 1 May, 5 June, 3 July, 7 August, 4 September, 2 October, 6 November and 4 December. Please note that there will be NO MEETING IN MARCH as this will be reserved for a Board Development session.

2013 Governing Body Minutes/Papers

View page »

2012 Governing Body Minutes/Papers

View page »